Four Star Approved Self Catering Holiday Accommodation
Llanychaer, Fishguard, Pembrokeshire

Home | About Us | Cottages | Gwaun Valley | Beaches | Booking | Contact Us | Location | Photo Albums | Reviews

We think that we are fortunate to be located in such a beautiful part of Wales and we endeavour to make our guests holiday as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. It is pleasing for us to see our guests happy and satisfied and indeed we welcome back many repeat customers as a result.

Our thanks to our Guests for their reviews and feedback, examples of which, extracted verbatim from our visitor comments books, we have shared below.



Clark Family : Preseli Cottage - May 2018
"Tucked away just outside Fishguard a beautiful cottage. Well equipped and very peaceful. A welcome gift pack including wine and very fresh eggs from the chickens. Acres of land to roam and if wet a well equipped games room with fitness equipment for the more energetic. Will definitely be returning."



Vilaxia Family, London : Preseli Cottage - April 2018
"We had a great Easter break at Preseli Cottage. Amazing coastal walks at Dinas Head and St. David's Head (where we even saw some dolphins and seals!) And great fun at the games room in the evenings (although it was a shame that it was not heated). Thanks for the welcome treats."

Alex and Claire, Bristol : Preseli Cottage - October 2017
"Lovely place to stay, really recommend the local river walk. Kids enjoyed the games barn too."



Iain & Val : Preseli Cottage - September 2017
"Back again. Lovely, as usual. Beaches great. Wonderful walks. Great meals in all the pubs we visited."

Hogsden Family, Leicestershire : Preseli Cottage - August 2017
"Lovely cottage, beautiful grounds. Appreciated the extra touches & the BBQ. Coastal walking excellent".



Po-Ba Family, Redhill, Surrey : Preseli Cottage - August 2017

  • "An awesome orchard"
  • "Love the beach, good service, appreciate that it is dog friendly".
  • "Great TV, cool walks, amazing coastal walks".
  • "A great cosy cottage to explore North Pembrokeshire. Amazing beaches (hidden!)".


Ron & Wendy, Cardiff : Preseli Cottage - July 2017
"Beautiful cottage and you have thought of everything. Really appreciate the extra touches. So much thought gone into the grounds and this was an ideal getaway, great spot to explore the gorgeous beaches along the coastline. Thanks."

Johnson & Landry Familiy, Johannesburg, South Africa : Preseli Cottage - July 2017
"Absolutely stunning place !!! Had a fantastic time in perfect surroundings. Would love to come back !!!"



Tony & Rachael, Kemsing, Sevenoaks, Kent : Preseli Cottage - June 2017
"Lovely cottage in fabulous surroundings. Awful weather but great time anyway, would love to come back."

D McCann & Mum (age 92), Malvern, Worcester : Preseli Cottage - June 2017
"Delightful place to stay for two for a short stay. Surroundings beautiful, peaceful and quiet."



Love Family, Yeppoon, Australia : Preseli Cottage - June 2017
"Very cosy and comfortable stay. Loved the 'goodies' on arrival. Thank you very much. The one & half hour local walk is well worthwhile. Spectacular coastline, beautiful hills."

Jasper Family, Ripponden, West Yorkshire : Preseli Cottage - June 2017
"Beautiful cottages in fantastic grounds in a superb area. St Davids, Cardigan and Porthgain worth a visit. Newport Beach is a great place to explore and the village is very friendly and welcoming. We will be back with our tribe of minature Daschunds Pixie, Mr Darcey and Digbert. Thanks Natalie and family."



Adams Family, Portishead, Somerset : Preseli Cottage - May 2017
"Thank you for a lovely stay. Places we enjoyed visiting were :-

  • Preseli Hills - lovely 4 hr walk with kids;
  • The local stream - our boys had a blast getting wet in their pants.
  • Amazing boat ride around Ramsey island - we saw loads of seals and the boat went really fast which the boys loved.
  • Dinas Walk - was lovely, a good pub on one side and a very sweet beach the other - great for small children and if you like rock pooling and canoeing."


Amos Family, Staffordshire : Preseli Cottage - May 2017
"Stunning location and the weather has been magnificient, had a lovely time. Thank you for the welcome goodies, these were a lovely touch. Had a great time at St. Davids and the walk around Dinas Head was stunning. Thanks again."

McMonagle Family, Bourneville, Birmingham: Preseli Cottage - May 2017
"Thanks for a lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. The kids and our little dog had a great time (as did we!). We'll certainly consider rebooking here next time we holiday in Pembrokeshire."



Connelly Family, Derbyshire : Preseli Cottage - April 2017
"Thank you for a lovely, albeit brief stay as well as all the extras provided. The cottage was very relaxing and pleasant to stay in for the weekend. I will re-book for the summer. Thank you."

Mr&Mrs J & G Rothery, Whitstable, Kent : Preseli Cottage - April 2017
"Lovely to stay in such a well equipped and comfortable cottage. Thank you for all the little extras, we enjoyed walking the grounds but also the local footpaths - the one down to the river and along was great, full of spring flowers. The walk around Dinas Head was fantastic - great views. And glimpses of flora & fauna. We also enjoyed using the wood stove most nights."



Morgan Family, Ellesmere Port : Preseli Cottage - April 2017
"Lovely visit, thank you. Cottage is cosy and well equipped. Supplying bed linen, towels and treats was a great help. Loved the grounds and appreciate that dogs are welcomed. If looking for a meal out would recommend the Royal Oak in Fishguard for Sunday roast, the Rose & Crown in Goodwick for a more restaurant feel. Folly Farm and Pembroke Castle are great for the kids. Thanks so much

"I loved the field because it is huge. I also absolutely loved our cottage because it was warm and cosy and big enough for the dogs and us. I also absolutely loved the games room I wasn't bored at all. Thank you from Emily, age 9."

"Loved it lodes! I loved the garden because it was big and huge. I really loved the garden, I liked the rope swings on the hill, I could see lots of houses and fields. The cottage was very warm, I loved every thing. Loved it! Kaitlin, age 7."



Mr&Mrs D & A Butler, Lampeter : Preseli Cottage - March 2017
"Had a great few days despite snow, hail & rain first day. Accommodation & staff great, beautiful surroundings. Will be back."

Mr&Mrs S & S Hilton, Swansea : Preseli Cottage - March 2017
"We had a lovely break at Preselli Cottage, did a lot of chilling and walking - facilities were good and plenty of kitchenware, the highlight for me was sitting in a rocker at the back door with the top open at twilight watching the beautiful sky listening to the wildlife with a gin & tonic.



"Ring Family with a 4 yr old, 2 yr old and Mamgu (Grandmother)", Llanelli & Stroud : Preseli Cottage - Feb 2017

"Absolutely perfect cottage. Thank you so much for an idyllic holiday. Wonderful location and cottage fully equipped with all we needed. The barn or 'playroom' is a fantastic facility for children and adults! The cottage is so cosy we didn't even hear Storm Doris. Thank you for all the goodies on arrival and providing all towels etc."



Mr&Mrs C & J Revera, Vale of Glamorgan: Preseli Cottage - Feb 2017

"Thanks for the very warm welcome & absolutely lovely stay - we really enjoyed the peace & quiet and the delicious goodies."

"We look forward to coming back to this gorgeous cottage. Thanks again." ."



Stephenson Family, Oxfordshire : Preseli Cottage - Oct 2016

"Lovely time, 3rd time here, kids loved the new barn and rope swings. There is a 4th one "hidden" up the track away from the houses.

Castell Henllys great. Beaches at Cwm Yr Eglws and Aberfforest. Walk down to the river and along to Llanychaer also good. Recommend the faggots at Tafarn Sinc Pub in Rosebush. Hope to be back soon."



Broomby Family, Haslemere : Preseli Cottage - Aug 2016

"What is there not to like about this place! The accommodation is perfect, clean, warm, surrounded by beautiful countryside and a barn for the kids to play in.

We love the area, have been many times, beaches and walks are fantastic and the hosts couldn't be better, Thank you Mark and Alison & good luck"



Dalton Family, Leeds: Carn Ingli Cottage - Aug 2016

"We had a lovely time in Carn Ingli."

"The girls loved the rope swings and playing in the garden. The Iron Age Fort is also well worth a visit."



Sherlock Family, Okehampton: Carn Ingli Cottage - July 2016
"Lovely week in a great cottage. Enjoyed beaches, walking, St Davids and a cosy fire. Thank you. We'd love to come again."

Mrs S Morson, West Midlands: Carn Ingli Cottage - June 2016
"Well equipped, comfortable cottage. Had a lovely week despite poor weather. Highlight was a boat trip around Ramsey Island with Falcon Boats to see the wildlife."



Mrs L Robinson, Bristol : Preseli Cottage - May 2016

"We had an idyllic week here, enjoying your beautiful grounds, watching the woodpecker on the bird feeder and having fun in the barn. The weather has been glorious - walking in the Gwaun Valley was magical and we loved playing on our favourite beach at Whitesands and exploring some new ones. Particular highlights were a boat ride round Ramsey Island with the lovely Mike & Sam from Blue Ocean Adventures and visiting Castell Henllys for their Beltaine celebrations. Food at the Sloop Inn at Porthgain was scrummy - we ate there twice"



Mrs J Batsford, Bradford : Carn Ingli Cottage - May 2016

"Lovely homely cottage in an amazing location. Cottage fully equipped with everything we needed. Cosy wood burner and outside seating which catches the evening sun really make this cottage stand out. Beautiful beaches and local amenities within a ten minute drive. Care-takers live on site and really helpful. Correspondence with owner efficient, friendly and accommodating."

"We have stayed in cottages in this area twice a year for 7 years now and this is our favourite."



D & A Clark, Gloucester: Carn Ingli Cottage - September 2015
"Beautiful cottage, lovely area, fab weather, wish we could have stayed longer. We had a great time and hope to come back next year."

J & A Dodds, North Yorkshire: Carn Ingli Cottage - August 2015
"Lovely cottage, thoughtfully equipped. We enjoyed our cliff walks at Strumble Head, Dinas Island & Abereiddi, the beach at Mwnt and fish & chips at Bowens. A peaceful stroll along the river from the cottage was good too."



Mrs M Mitchell, Somerset : Preseli Cottage - Aug 2015

"Fab Setting - I stayed here last August with 3 foster children and my grandson. The cottage was lovely, the location fab and the owners extremely helpful."

"A lovely warm & helpful welcome, lovely cottage, nothing was too much trouble. Lots to see & do. I will highly recommend to family & friends"



Flood Family, West Yorkshire : Preseli Cottage - Aug 2015
"Thank you. We really enjoyed staying at your lovely cottage. Lots to see and do on holiday here in Pembrokeshire. Thanks Mark & Alison for being kind hosts. All the best for the future here in Y Garn"

Shorrocks Family, Liverpool : Preseli Cottage - Aug 2015
"We had a great time here. The owners very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much"



J & P Partner, Essex : Carn Ingli Cottage - July 2015
"We really liked the accommodation and personal welcome, lovely quiet setting & helpful advice. Super holiday location with great beaches and plenty of fantastic walks nearby."

A & C Sinclair, West Yorkshire : Carn Ingli Cottage - July 2015
"Lovely holiday in lovely cottage and beautiful area. Great hosts, lovely to meet you. Would love to return."



D & N Simmons, Suffolk : Carn Ingli Cottage - June 2015
"Great accommodation in a lovely setting. Thank you for all your help and friendship."

Mr S Jones, Gwent : Carn Ingli Cottage - June 2015
"Very impressed with the accommodation and the idyllic setting. Thanks for all the extras."


Top of Page

Garn Cottages

Llanychaer, Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales, SA65 9TJ
e-mail: garncottages@gmail.com

Home | About Us | Cottages | Gwaun Valley | Beaches | Booking | Contact Us | Location | Photo Albums | Reviews